Alyssa Healy will captain Australia in the upcoming five-match T20 series on India tour

Cricket Australia on Tuesday named veteran wicketkeeper Alyssa Healy as the captain of a 15-member Australian women’s team for the upcoming five-match T20I series against India due to the unavailability of Meg Lanning. Star all-rounder Tahlia McGrath has been named vice-captain for the December 9-20 series, which will be played at Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium (first two) and Brabourne Stadium (remaining three matches).

Also read: World Team Chess Championship: India beat Azerbaijan, but lost to Uzbekistan


In view of the T20 World Cup to be held in Freka, it will be important for the preparations of the team. Australia made three changes to the team that won the Commonwealth Games gold in August. The Australian team will leave for India on December 4.

Squad: Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath, D’Arcy Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashley Gardner, Kim Garth, Heather Graham, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alanka King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Alyssa Perry, Megan Schutt and Annabel Sutherland.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button