If rain washed India’s England match, then know who will go to the final

In the T20 World Cup being held in Australia, on November 10, the team of England and India will meet in the second match of the semi-finals. The Indian team is playing under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, which for the first time has been successful in reaching the semi-finals of T20 under his captaincy. Now the Indian team aims to bring home the trophy after reaching the semi-finals.
India will face England today. The match between the two teams is to be held at the Adelaide Oval. This match is going to be very tremendous as the form of both the teams is going on tremendously. The special thing is that both the teams have lost only one match in Super 12. However, even after losing, India was at number one and England was at number two.
rain can wash the match
During the World Cup in Australia, continuous rain has been playing the role of villain. Due to rain, many matches have been lost in the hands of the teams and the tournament has changed. Meanwhile, the Australian Meteorological Department has forecast that there is very little chance of rain with strong winds in Adelaide. There is also a possibility of cloudy sky in the evening. Although there will be little rain, but due to strong winds, the bowlers will get a lot of benefit.
Know what will happen if there is no match
The match between India and England will not be affected by rain because the weather forecast is not saying so. Even if rain comes and the match is canceled, then the ICC has made special arrangements to deal with it. According to the rules, both the teams will have to bat at least 10 overs to get the result. After this the match will be played on the Reserved Day from where the match will be stopped.
India’s special opportunity
Meanwhile, if for some reason the match is not played even on the Reserved Day, then only the Indian team will get the benefit of it. The Indian team will be able to make it straight to the final because according to the rules of the ICC, the team which is on top of the group will get a chance to make it to the final.
India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal .
England: Jos Buttler (c), Ben Stokes, Alex Hales, Harry Brooke, Phil Salt, David Malan, Sam Curran, Mark Wood, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Chris Woakes, David Willey.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button