India announces 25-member squad for Asian Indoor Athletics Championships

Shot putter Tajinderpal Singh Toor, sprinter Amlan Borgohain and hurdler Jyoti Yaraji are among the top 25 athletes named in the Indian team for the Asian Indoor Athletics Championships to be held in Astana, Kazakhstan from February 10 to 12. has been chosen. Other prominent sportspersons participating in the continental championships include men’s long jumpers Jeswin Aldrin and Muhammad Anees Yahia and women’s Shaili Singh (long jump).

The Indian team is as follows: Men: Elakiya Dasan (60m), Amlan Borgohain (60m), Tejas Shirse (60m hurdles), Sarvesh Anil Kushare (high jump), Aromal T (high jump), Shiv Subramaniam (pole Vault), Prashant Singh Kanhia (Pole Vault), Jeswin Aldrin (Long Jump), Mohd. Anees Yahia (Long Jump), Praveen Chitravel (Triple Jump), Arun AB (Triple Jump), Tajinderpal Singh Toor (Discus Throw), Karanvir Singh (Discus Throw) ). Women: Jyoti Yaraji (60m & 60m hurdles), Archana Suseendran (60m), Sapna Kumari (60m hurdles), Abhinay Shetty (high jump), Rosie Meena Paulraj (pole vault), Pavithra Venkatesh (pole vault) ), Shaili Singh (Long Jump), Sheena NV (Triple Jump), Poorva Hitesh Sawant (Triple Jump), Abha Khatua (Discus Throw), Swapna Barman (Pentathlon), Soumya Murugan (Pentathlon).

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button