India shines in ICC Awards, these players were included in T20 team, women also showed strength

The popularity of cricket is in India as well as all over the world. The International Cricket Council announces the awards every year. This time the T20 International Team of the Year, which has been announced by the ICC, has seen the dominance of Indian players. Whether it is India’s men’s team or women’s team, the players of Team India have been dominating in both. If we talk about the ICC T20 men’s team, then number one batsman Suryakumar Yadav has been included in it. Suryakumar was present at number four in the list of 11 players. Suryakumar bats at this number.

Read this also: Umesh Yadav News | Cricketer Umesh Yadav duped of Rs 44 lakh, police starts investigation

Apart from Surya, India’s Virat Kohli is also seen in 11. Virat Kohli has been placed at 3 in his traditional batting order. Hardik Pandya has been placed at number 7. Hardik Pandya will play the role of all-rounder in the team. The captaincy of the T20 playing XI has been handed over to Jos Buttler. In this too, he will also play the role of wicketkeeping. At the same time, Mohammad Rizwan of Pakistan will be the opener with him. Glenn Phillips of New Zealand at number five, Sikandra Raza of Zimbabwe at number 6, Sam Curran of England at number 6, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harish Rauf at number 10 and Josh Little of Ireland at number 11 have been included.

Read this also: KL Rahul Athiya Shetty Wedding: Wedding preparations are going to start from today, these functions will be including cocktail party

Talking about women, four Indian players have also been included in this. India’s Smriti Mandhana is at number one. Deepti Sharma is on the same number 7. At number eight is Richa Ghosh who will play the role of wicketkeeping. India’s Renuka Singh is at number 11. New Zealand’s Sophie Devine has been made its captain. Australia’s Beth Mooney is at number two. S Gardner is on third.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button