INDvNZ: New Zealand won the toss, India will bat first

In the second T20 match between India and New Zealand, the Indian team will come out to bat first. New Zealand team captain Kane Williamson won the toss and decided to field first. The first match between the two teams was washed out due to rain. Toss could not even happen in this match. Today’s match is very important for both the teams. Both the teams will be on the field with the desire to take an unassailable lead in the series. The pair of Ishaan Kishan and Rishabh Pant has opened for India.

The second match of the three-match T20 series between India and New Zealand is being played at Bay Oval on 20 November. For this match, both the teams have also made some changes in the playing 11. Yuzvendra Chahal has got a place in the team again. Umran Malik and Sanju Samson still have to sit out. There has also been a change in the playing 11 of the host team. Adam Milne has been given a chance in place of Trent Boult in the New Zealand team.

Here are the playing 11 of both the teams

new zealand
Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson and Adam Milne

Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya (Captain), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Siraj

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button