IndvsBan: Indian batsmen piled in front of bowlers, thanks to KL Rahul, Rohit’s brigade limited to 86

In the first ODI against Bangladesh, the Indian team’s innings started on a very poor note. In this match, thanks to the half-century of KL Rahul, the Indian team could score 186. Bangladesh team will have to achieve the target of 187 runs to win. The bowlers of Bangladesh team have shown a strong game in this match. Shakib-ul-Hasan has shone the most in the match, who returned five Indian batsmen to the pavilion. During the innings, the players of Bangladesh have also done excellent fielding.
Bangladesh captain Liton Das had won the toss and invited India to bat first in the match. Kuldeep Sen has also made his debut in this match. Although Rishabh Pant has been kept out of the team. Many players like captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj are returning to the team from this series against Bangladesh. Many players were rested after the T20 World Cup.
Sluggish start to the innings 
Indian innings was started by captain Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan. The first over of the match was bowled by Mustafizur Rahman. After this, the Indian team’s innings soon got the first blow in the form of Shikhar Dhawan for 23 runs. Shikhar Dhawan could not show any special feat in the first match of the series. He had to be bowled by spinner Mehdi Hasan. Dhawan scored only seven runs in 17 balls. After this Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli tried to manage the innings of the Indian team. But this effort could not continue for long.
The wickets of both the veteran players of the Indian team fell in the same over. Shakib Al Hasan bowled Rohit Sharma on the score of 27 runs while performing strong bowling. After this, Virat Kohli handed over the catch to captain Liton Das on Shaki’s ball. India had lost three wickets for just 49 runs.
After this, Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul came on the field to handle the innings. Both tried to handle the faltering Indian innings. Both the players tried to give a strong partnership to the team. But the partnership between the two could not last long as Shreyas Iyer fell victim to Ibadat Hussain after playing an innings of 24 runs. He had to be caught behind the wicket by Mushfiqur Rahim. As soon as Shreyas returned to the pavilion, there was a lot of pressure on the Indian team as well. At the crease, KL Rahul and Washington Sundar tried to handle the innings.
KL Rahul’s half century
Playing slowly in this match, KL Rahul has completed his half-century with the help of some brilliant shots. KL Rahul has completed his half-century off 49 balls. He hit three fours and three sixes in his half-century. Due to the innings of KL Rahul, the Indian team got some stability.
Although India got the fifth blow very quickly, when Washington Sundar returned to the pavilion. This was the fifth blow to India. Soon India’s sixth wicket fell in the form of Shahbaz Ahmed who was disappointingly dismissed without opening the account. Ibadat Hussain made Shahbaz his victim. At the same time, Shakib has also taken the fourth wicket, which was of Shardul Thakur. The one who got out after scoring runs. At the same time, Deepak Chahar, who came to the crease, could not face Shakib Al Hasan and lost his wicket on zero runs. He was given out LBW. Though Deepak had taken the review, the ball hit the bat after hitting the bat, due to which he was dismissed. After this, a big blow to India, KL Rahul put the Indian team in a strong position and scored 73 runs in 70 balls and returned to the pavilion. KL Rahul hit five fours and four sixes in his innings. KL Rahul is caught by Ibadat Hussain at the hands of Anamul Haque. After this, Kuldeep Sen, who is debuting, has come on the field. Please tell that Kuldeep Sen is the 250th player to make his ODI debut for the Indian team.
Here is the playing XI of both the teams
India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Sen
Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das (c), Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Hasan Mahmood, Mustafizur Rahman, Ibadat Hossain

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button