IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Complete List of All Retained Players by Eight Franchises

Two new teams Lucknow and Ahmedabad are going to be added in IPL 2022. After the addition of two new teams, 10 teams will compete. The original eight franchise will have squads that will be very different from what we have become accustomed to seeing in seasons past. A mega auction will be held before the start of the season, meaning teams have given up most of their stars, keeping a maximum of four players. IPL 2022 was supposed to start in March-April. But in view of the increasing cases of corona, it can now be done further. Both the previous seasons have been held in the UAE. The previous season was conducted in two phases. ( ipl player )

Also read: PM Modi did virtual inauguration of Bengal Hospital, Mamta didi said, we have inaugurated it long ago

List of players retained by eight teams (ipl player)

  1. Chennai Super Kings – IPL Winners 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021

The defending champions retained four players:-

Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore)

-MS Dhoni (Rs 12 crore)

Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore)

Ruraj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore)

Available Amount – Rs. 48 crore

Delhi Capitals – 2021 Runners-up

DC also retained four players

Rishabh Pant (Rs 16 crore)

-Akshar Patel (Rs 9 crore)

Prithvi Shaw (Rs 7.5 crore)

Enrique Nortje (Rs 6.5 crore)

Available Amount- Rs. 47.50 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders – IPL Winners in 2012, 2014

The two-time IPL champion retained four players

Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore)

-Varun Chakraborty (Rs 8 crore)

Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore)

-Sunil Naren (Rs 6 crore)

Available Amount – Rs. 48 crore

Mumbai Indians – IPL Winners in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020

The five-time champion also retained four players.

-Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore)

Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore)

Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore)

Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore)

Available Amount – Rs. 48 crore

Punjab Kings – Runner-up in 2014 (ipl player)

PBKS released everyone except two players

Mayank Agarwal (Rs 12 crore)

Arshdeep Singh (Rs 4 crore)

Available Amount – Rs. 72 crore

Rajasthan Royals – IPL Winners in 2008

-Sanju Samson (Rs 14 crore)

-Jos Buttler (Rs 10 crore)

Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 crore)

Available Amount – Rs. 62 crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Runner-up in 2009, 2011, 2016

RCB retained three players

-Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore)

Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore)

-Mohammed Siraj (Rs 7 crore)

Available Amount – Rs. 57 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 2016 IPL Winner (ipl player)

SRH also retained three players

Kane Williamson (Rs 14 crore)

-Abdul Samad (Rs 4 crore)

-Umran Malik (Rs 4 crore)

Available Amount – Rs. 68 crore

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button