IPL 2022: These 3 players are ready before IPL auction, everyone else will have to wait for this evening

Mumbai | By the end of the day on Tuesday 30 November, every cricket fan will officially know the list of players retained by the original eight franchises. However if reports are to be believed then the likes of MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will not go into the mega auction which is scheduled to take place in January 2022 ahead of next season’s Indian Premier League (IPL). Chennai Super Kings captain Dhoni never went to auction except when his franchise was suspended from the league and the former India captain joined Rising Pune Supergiants. Team India captain Kohli was also never a part of the auction, as he was picked by Royal Challengers Bangalore as an uncapped Under-19 cricketer in 2008. The list of players of all eight teams will come by this evening. By the way, all the teams have given the names of some of their players. All cricket fans will have to wait till this evening. IPL 2022 is likely to start in April. ( ipl retaintion )

Also read: Corona cases suddenly increased in the capital Delhi, Chief Minister Kejriwal called a meeting of officers today

New name for RCB captain

According to a report in ESPNCricinfo, all eight franchises have to submit the list of retained players by 12 noon on Tuesday. Each franchise can spend a maximum of Rs 42 crore out of its Rs 90 crore salary purse to retain players. While Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals have retained all their four retention cards, Sunrisers Hyderabad is the only team to retain only one player in Kane Williamson. RCB have decided to retain Glenn Maxwell in addition to Kohli, leading to speculation whether this Australian all-rounder could be the next captain of the franchise as Virat decided to step down from the IPL captaincy this season.

All these will be part of the auction

IPL 2021 finalists KKR have decided to retain Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakraborty and Venkatesh Iyer, while five-time champions Mumbai Indians have retained Jasprit Bumrah apart from their captain. This means Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shubman Gill and Kieron Pollard will all be part of the mega auction.

Players Retained by the Franchise (ipl retention)

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Enrique Nortje

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson

Shivam Bangwal

Shivam Bangwal is an India-based Entrepreneur. He is the Founder of Successful Startups like Youthistaan, People News Chronicle, Hitchhike TV & Branding Panther. Shivam has done his Master's in Computer Applications.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button