New Zealand to play two Tests, eight ODIs and five T20s in Pakistan

Islamabad. New Zealand will tour Pakistan twice in five months to play two Test matches, eight One Day Internationals and five T20Is. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) gave this information on Monday. Both the Test matches will be part of the World Test Championship. They will be organized in Karachi from December 27 to 31 and Multan from January 4 to 8.

Also read: Indian bowlers did not give us any chance, said Aiden Markram after defeat

Karachi will also host three ODIs from January 11 to 15. These ODI matches will be part of the ICC World Cup Super League. New Zealand will then tour Pakistan again in April in which they will play four T20 matches in Karachi from 13 to 19 April.

Also read: Shreyas and Kishan bat as India beat South Africa by seven wickets

The fifth T20 match and two ODIs will be played in Lahore from 23 to 28 April. The remaining three ODIs will be played in Rawalpindi from May 1 to 7. New Zealand had postponed their tour last year ahead of the first ODI in Rawalpindi due to undisclosed security reasons.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button