Nominated quota seats will be watched

After forming the government for the first time at the Center, all the people who were nominated to the Rajya Sabha by Prime Minister Narendra Modi are retiring this year. Seven of the 12 nominated quota seats are falling vacant this year. Journalist Swapna Dasgupta, who was nominated twice in one term, is retiring in April this year. Veteran BJP leader Subramanian Swamy is also retiring in April itself. Apart from these, Malayalam film actor Suresh Gopi, Olympic medalist boxer MC Mary Kom, Bengali actress Roopa Ganguly, who played Draupadi in the Mahabharata serial, well-known intellectual Narendra Jadhav and Chhatrapati Sambhaji, one of Shivaji Maharaj’s descendants, are retiring this year. Huh.

Two of the people retiring are from Bengali, two from Marathi and two from South India. This time it will change so that a better regional balance is created. Generally, no one is sent to the Rajya Sabha for two consecutive terms in the nominated quota. But this is not a rule. Keep in mind that Swapna Dasgupta, who contested the assembly elections of West Bengal by resigning from the Rajya Sabha last year, lost, and was again nominated by the party to the Rajya Sabha. Similarly, they can get a chance once again. But the rest of the MPs are finding it difficult to get a chance.

Suresh Gopi has left the party disappointed and Roopa Ganguly also did not prove to be very useful for the party. From above, she has also started giving statements against the party. Subramanian Swamy is also continuously opening a front against the Modi government. That’s when it seems that new faces will be brought in most of the seats. Instead of well-known leaders, unknown people can get a chance, like Ramshakal of Uttar Pradesh got.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button