Photo of Australian batsmen surfaced before Border Gavaskar Trophy to be held between IndvsAus, seen trying to win

The Border Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia is going to start with the Nagpur Test on February 9. Before the four-match series between India and Australia, the photo of Australian batsmen Steve Smith and David Warner is going viral on social media. In this photo, both the veteran players of Australia are seen taking stock of the Nagpur pitch. The first Test between India and Australia is to be held at the Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) Stadium in Nagpur.

Steve Smith and David Warner have helpful records while playing in India. Smith’s innings in India has been strong. Steve Smith has scored 660 runs in six matches and 12 innings. During this, Smith’s average has been 60.00. In India, three centuries and one half-century have come out of Steve Smith’s bat. His best score is 178*. On the other hand, David Warner has played 16 innings in eight Tests and scored only 388 runs. His average score has been 24.25. Three half-centuries came out of his bat while the best score was 71.

As per information the pitch is dry and there are loose cracks in the game just two days before the match which will certainly make both the sides consider filing their playing XI with plenty of spin bowling options. Talking about the pitch, Smith said that the pitch was very dry, especially at one end. He said that I think it will take a bit of spin, especially the left-arm spinner will benefit. Our left handed batsmen also have to play the game carefully. He said that there is a section of the pitch which is very dry.

Smith said that “Other than that, I can’t really get a good gauge on it. I don’t think the wicket will have much bounce, I think it will be quite slippery for the fast bowlers and as the game progresses Will grow, may be a little up and down.”

India can make good use of their ammunition of spin-friendly subcontinent conditions and world-class spinners like Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and Axar Patel to tame these two giants throughout the series. Let us tell you that the last time Australia played a series in India was in the year 2017. India won 2-1 in this series.

Currently, the Indian team is in possession of the Border Gavaskar Trophy. India won the Border Gavaskar Trophy played in Australia in the year 2020-21. Four Test matches will be played in the Border Gavaskar Trophy this time. This series is very important for both the teams as both the teams are ready to make it to the final of the World Test Championship (WTC). In such a situation, this series can be very important in making a place in the final.

This could be Australia’s squad
Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc) ) , Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

Indian team: (For first two Tests) Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button