Surya Kumar Yadav won the ICC Awards, became T20 Cricketer of the Year

Indian cricket’s star player Surya Kumar Yadav’s bat is continuously banging in T0 format. The ICC has awarded T20 Men’s Cricketer of the Year 2022 to Surya Kumar Yadav for his strong performance in T20 during the year 2022. Suryakumar Yadav, who blasted in T20, has got the biggest honor of the year. Currently Suryakumar Yadav is on top as a batsman in T20 format.
Many records made in the year 2022
In the year 2022, runs came out indiscriminately from the bat of Surya Kumar Yadav. He scored 1164 runs in 31 matches at a strike-rate of 187.43. At the same time, Surya Kumar Yadav has become the second batsman in the world to score more than 1000 runs in a year. Apart from this, in the year 2022, he also scored two centuries in T20 cricket. Surya’s first century was against England and second century was against New Zealand. He ruled the hearts of cricket lovers by playing a total of nine half-century innings. Surya Kumar Yadav had hit 68 sixes, showing a strong game throughout the year, which is the record for most sixes in a year in T20 International format. Surya is the first batsman to get the highest rating points in T20.
Surya had played these innings
In the year 2022, Surya Kumar Yadav was completely dominating T20 cricket. Seeing Surya Kumar Yadav playing is nothing less than a gift for his fans, cricket lovers and fellow players as well. Surya Kumar Yadav also scored the first century in T20 against England in 2022 on English soil. England had given a target of 216 runs to the Indian team, in response to which the Indian team got a very weak start. The Indian team had lost three wickets for 31 runs, after which Suryakumar Yadav handled the innings. Suryakumar played a memorable inning in this match. He scored 117 off 55 balls and brought India close to victory. However, Team India lost the match as soon as he was dismissed.
These are Suryakumar’s great scores
-117 vs England, 2022
-112* vs Sri Lanka, 2023
-111* vs New Zealand, 2022
beat these players
Please tell that in the year 2021, this award of T20 Cricketer of the Year was received by Pakistan’s wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan. This time, apart from Surya, Rizwan, England’s Sam Karen and Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza were nominated, leaving Surya Kumar Yadav to top the list.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button