These are going to be the rules for WPL 2023, know how much will be different from IPL

The Women’s Premier League is going to start from March 4. With the start of this league, there will be a new beginning in the history of cricket. Before the start of the Women’s Premier League, let us tell you that a total of 22 matches will be played during this league. A total of 87 players from five teams are participating in the first season of the league. IPL 2023 will start only four days after the final match of the Women’s Premier League. There is also some difference between the women’s and men’s IPL.

This time a new rule has come for IPL 2023, in which the rule of Impact Player is being implemented. That is, teams will be able to replace their player only during the match during a certain time. This rule will not be applicable for the Women’s Premier League. Whereas in the IPL, teams can have a maximum of four foreign players in the playing 11, but this rule has also been implemented in the Women’s Premier League. However, if a team has players from associate countries, then they can also get a chance. Explain that there are a total of five teams in the Women’s Premier League, out of which only Delhi Capitals have players from the associate country. In such a situation, only Delhi Capitals will be able to field a maximum of five players in the team.

Apart from this, there are some rules which are different for women’s and men’s leagues. Some formats are also different in both the leagues. According to the information, in IPL, teams have to play two matches each with 5 teams and one match each with four teams. Each team plays a total of 14 matches. And in the Women’s Premier League, each of the five teams will play two matches each with all the four teams. In this way each team will play a total of eight matches.

Whereas in IPA, after the league stage, playoff matches are played between the top four teams of the points table. The final ticket is confirmed only after these playoff matches. And in the Women’s Premier League, the team that tops the points table after the stage matches will directly qualify for the finals. Apart from this, there will be an eliminator match between the second and third placed teams, after which the losing team will be eliminated and the winning team will become the second finalist.

No change in these rules
Women’s Premier League will also have the facility of taking two DRS in every innings. 4 strategic time outs will be given during the entire match of 40 overs. On winning the match, the winning team will get two points. If the match is tied, then in this case a super over will also be played and the winner of the match will be selected.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button