Uttarakhand assembly election 2022 schedule continues, state will vote on February 14

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India on Saturday announced the polling schedule for the 2022 Uttarakhand Assembly Elections. As per the announcement, Uttarakhand assembly elections for 70 constituencies in the hill state will be held in a single phase on February 14. Also, the counting of votes for the polling areas will take place on March 10. Election Commission chief Sushil Chandra also announced that the last date for filing nominations would be January 28. The scrutiny of nominations will be done on January 29. He further said that the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) will come into force soon after the announcement of the programme. ( uttrakhand assembly election )

also read: Jacqueline Fernandez’s picture of ‘love bite’ around her neck goes viral, along with Sukesh of money laundering…

BJP in fray with CM Dhami

Presently, the Uttarakhand Assembly is headed by Pushkar Singh Dhami of the Bharatiya Janata Party, who replaced Trivendra Singh Rawat of the BJP as the Chief Minister of the state in July 2021 after a high-voltage political drama. The saffron camp will also contest the 2022 elections with Dhami as its chief ministerial candidate. Meanwhile, the Congress is likely to field Harish Rawat as its CM candidate, as he indicated dissatisfaction with the state party leadership. The Aam Aadmi Party has swung into action even after party president Arvind Kejriwal announced a compensation of Rs 1 crore for the kin of all martyr soldiers of Uttarakhand during a rally. You are relying on Ajay Kotiyal for your CM face.

The condition of the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly in 2017 ( uttrakhand assembly election )

The Uttarakhand assembly elections were last held in 2017. At that time, the ruling Congress suffered a setback when the BJP claimed a massive victory by winning 57 out of 70 seats. The Congress won only 11 seats in the hill state, while independent candidates won 2 seats. Mayawati’s BSP and Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party failed to secure a single seat in the 2017 assembly elections. However, the commission has also announced the schedule of four states, Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Punjab and Manipur, where elections are to be held this year. According to the Election Commission, a total of 18.34 crore voters, including service voters, will participate in this election, out of which 8.55 crore are women voters. Notably, 24.9 lakh first time voters are registered in 5 states. (uttrakhand assembly election)

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button