Viacom18 buys broadcast rights of upcoming South Africa T20 league in India

Viacom18 has bought the rights for the official broadcast in India of the South Africa T20 Premier Cricket League starting this January next year for the next ten years and all the matches of this cricket league will be shown on its sports channels. Famous players from all over the world including Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Kagiso Rabada, David Miller, Rashid Khan, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler will participate in the South Africa T20 league. Six teams will participate in the round robin phase and each team will face the other team twice. Teams will be selected for the semi-finals and final on the basis of points.

Also read: Eliasmi, Rublev reach ATP Finals, Frits loses in second round of Paris Masters

toThe tournament will run for four weeks from 10 January 2023 and will consist of 33 matches. Anil Jayaraj, CEO, Viacom18 Sports, said in a release here, “T20 is the most popular format among Indian fans and South African cricket and their cricketers are well-liked here. We look forward to seeing the audience and fans engage with this league.” The league’s commissioner and former South Africa captain Graeme Smith said, “We want to make this league the second largest league in the world and with this partnership to do so. will gain help in. This will create a strong eco-system of cricket.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button