WPL 2023: 5 teams, 22 matches, know when and where you can watch thrilling matches

There is a lot of enthusiasm among the fans regarding the Women’s Premier League 2023. Fans are thrilled to see their favorite women cricketers sporting a new avatar. The Women’s Premier League 2023 to be held in Mumbai is going to start from March 4. All the teams are fully prepared for this tournament. BCCI is going to organize Women’s Premier League for the first time. Five teams are participating in this tournament for the first time.
The players were auctioned for this tournament on 13 February at Jio Center in Mumbai. The most expensive player for this tournament was Smriti Mandhana, who was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 3.2 crore. A total of five teams are going to participate in this tournament which includes Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Giants, UP Warriors, Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore. This time the first match of the tournament is going to be held between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians on March 4. Let us tell you that there will be a total of 22 matches in the tournament, and finally the final match will be played, which will be held on February 26 in Mumbai.
You can watch the match here
All matches for the Women’s Premier League 2023 will be held in Mumbai. All the matches will be held at DY Patil and Brabourne Stadium. On the other hand, the spectators who cannot go to the stadium and play the matches can also watch the matches of the Women’s Premier League on their TV or mobile. Viacom18 has the rights for all the matches of the league. Viewers will be able to watch the Women’s Premier League matches on all Viacom18 channels. Women’s Premier League matches will be telecast live on all its channels.
Women’s Premier League matches can be viewed on Sports 18, Sports 18 HD, Sports 18 Sports. The matches will be broadcast live on all these channels. At the same time, commentary will also be available in different languages ​​for the viewers. At the same time, it is easy for the viewers who want to enjoy the matches of the Women’s Premier League not on TV but on mobile. Viewers will be able to watch the match by downloading the Jio Cinema app. Let us know that all the matches of the league will start at 7.30 pm, while the toss will start from 7 pm.
This is how the tournament will start
The beginning of this tournament is also going to be very special. BCCI has made many preparations regarding the opening ceremony of this tournament. A spectacular opening ceremony will be organized before the start of this tournament. Many Bollywood celebrities will be seen performing in this opening ceremony. In this, Bollywood superstar Kiara Advani, Kriti Sanon will be seen doing a bang dance. Apart from them, famous pop singer AP Dhillon will also make you dance on his beats. The opening ceremony will start at 5.30 pm while the gates for entry will be opened from 4 pm onwards.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button