Andhra Pradesh government repealed ‘Three Capitals Act’, know what is in this bill..

New Delhi: The Andhra Pradesh government on Monday November 22 passed a bill to repeal the controversial ‘Three Capitals Act’ that has sparked outrage among farmers in Amaravati. The controversial Decentralization and Inclusive Development of All Regions Act, which was passed by the Jagan Mohan Reddy government last year with the aim of establishing three capitals for the state of Andhra Pradesh. It faced severe backlash from the opposition and legal complications from the High Court. ( three capital law )

Also read: Kapil Sharma made this special gesture for his superfan, won the internet!

What is the Decentralization and Inclusive Development of All Sectors Act?

As the government announced the repeal of the law, here’s what the Decentralization of All Sectors and Inclusive Development Act says. The AP Decentralization and Inclusive Development of All Sectors Act, 2020 was an Act passed by the ruling Jagan Mohan Reddy government last year. The aim of which was to decentralize the state governance by establishing three separate capitals for each wing of governance- legislative, executive and judiciary.

What was the controversy regarding the three capitals law bill ( three capital law )

To put it simply, the government wanted to have Visakhapatnam, Amaravati and Kurnool with separate legislative, executive and judicial capitals of Andhra Pradesh. Soon after the bill was passed, farmers in Amravati started vehemently opposing the bill. ( three capital law )0

Shivam Bangwal

Shivam Bangwal is an India-based Entrepreneur. He is the Founder of Successful Startups like Youthistaan, People News Chronicle, Hitchhike TV & Branding Panther. Shivam has done his Master's in Computer Applications.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button