Australia won the toss and invited India to bat first

Visakhapatnam. Australia captain Steve Smith won the toss and elected to field first in the second ODI against India here on Sunday. India has made two changes in its team. Captain Rohit Sharma has returned in place of Ishan Kishan while Akshar Patel has been included in the playing XI in place of Shardul Thakur.

Read also: Erling Haaland’s hat-trick sends Manchester City into FA Cup semi-finals

Australia has also made two changes in their team. Alex Carey has replaced Josh English while Nathan Ellis has come in for the injured Glenn Maxwell. India is currently ahead 1-0 in the three-match series after winning the first match.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button