Babar Azam became the ICC Cricketer of the Year and ODI Cricketer of the Year

Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been selected for the ODI Cricketer of the Year and Male Cricketer of the Year awards. Babar was voted the best ODI cricketer of the year in 2021. Last year, he was the only cricketer to complete 2000 runs across all formats. Babur took 54. Scored 2598 runs at an average of 12. He scored eight centuries and 17 half-centuries this year. In ODI cricket, he scored 679 runs in nine matches. Last year, Pakistan lost the only match in 50-over cricket to Australia.

Pakistan won three ODI series under the captaincy of Babar. In the T20 format, Pakistan reached the final of the World Cup in which they were defeated by England. Babar scored 1184 runs in nine matches in Test cricket. England captain and all-rounder Ben Stokes was named Test Cricketer of the Year. Under Rutox’s captaincy, England won nine out of ten Tests. England beat New Zealand and South Africa in home series and won the postponed Test against India in series 2. equal to 2. After this Pakistan 3. beat by 0.

Stokes hit 36. Scored 870 runs at an average of 25 and took 26 wickets. England women’s team captain Nat Sciver was named the Women’s Cricketer of the Year and Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year. He took 22 wickets in 33 matches and scored 1346 runs. In ODIs, he took 11 wickets in 17 matches and scored 833 runs. Richard Illingworth of England was adjudged the best umpire. Asif Sheikh of Nepal received the ‘Spirit of Cricket’ award.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button