Big victory for BJP in Tripura civic polls

Agartala. The election results of the highly disputed municipal bodies of Tripura are out. The BJP has won a big victory in the entire Tripura including the capital Agartala and all the opposition parties have been wiped out. 13 of municipalities 222 The counting of votes for the seats took place on Sunday., in which the BJP 217 Won seats. That is, the opposition parties could defeat him in only five seats. before this 112 BJP had won the seats unopposed. in such a way 334 BJP in the municipal elections of members 329 Got seats. Tripura civic polls BJP

Urban Bodies in Tripura, Agartala Municipal Corporation 51 ward, 13 The total of municipal councils and six nagar panchayats 334 There was an election on the seats. Out of this, BJP got a thumping majority in the urban body elections. BJP 51 The members have won all the seats of the Agartala Municipal Corporation. Opposition Trinamool Congress and CPM could not even open accounts in the capital.

Read also TET exam canceled in UP due to paper leak

ruling party BJP 15 Member Khowai Municipal Council, 17 Member Belonia Municipal Council, 15 Won in all the wards of one-member Kumarghat Municipal Council and nine-member Sabroom Nagar Panchayat. BJP 25 Ward Wale Dharmanagar Municipal Council, 15 Member Teliyamura Municipal Council and 13 In the one-member Amarpur Nagar Panchayat, the opposition parties were cleared. The BJP took over all the functions of Sonamura Nagar Panchayat and Melaghar Nagar Panchayat. 13-13 Seats captured. He 11 He also won all the seats in the one-member Jirania Nagar Panchayat. BJP in Ambassa Municipal Council 12 seats won, While Trinamool and CPM won one seat each and another seat went to an independent candidate.

Shivam Bangwal

Shivam Bangwal is an India-based Entrepreneur. He is the Founder of Successful Startups like Youthistaan, People News Chronicle, Hitchhike TV & Branding Panther. Shivam has done his Master's in Computer Applications.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button