National Squash Championship: Abhay Singh and Joshna Chinappa advance in National Squash

Top seeds Abhay Singh and Joshna Chinappa won their respective matches in the men’s and women’s sections respectively at the National Squash Championship here on Wednesday. Abhay Singh defeated SSCB’s Naveen Jangra 11-8, 11-2, 8-11, 11-4, while 18-time national champion Chinappa defeated Rajasthan’s Yashi Jain 11-3, 11-6, 11-6. did. Maharashtra’s Veer Chhotrani caused an upset by defeating Kanhav Nanavati (Tamil Nadu) 11-8, 11-5, 11-5 in straight games.

Also read: I-league football: Mumbai Indians play out 1-1 draw with Rajasthan United


People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button