Sartaj of T20 can get place in Indian team for Bangladesh tour

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has not been included in the squad for the Test series against Bangladesh. Jadeja has been given rest due to injury. Meanwhile, the BCCI has announced the name of the standby player for this Test series. This time Suryakumar Yadav’s name has been finalized for the Test match.
Suryakumar Yadav, who occupied the top spot in the T20 format, has been included as a standby player for the Test series. Apart from Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Kumar has also been made a part of this team. Let us tell you that from December 4 to December 26, the Indian team will be played a three-match ODI series and a two-match Test series.
After the ODI series, the Test series will be started in which two matches will be played. This Test series will be played from 14 December to 26 December. Senior players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma have also been given a place in this series. He was rested for the tour of New Zealand after the T20 World Cup.
For this series, dangerous spinner can be included in the team in place of all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. Left arm spinner Saurabh Kumar is getting a place in the team, who will join the team as a standby player. Experts say that this player has the ability to change the course of the match on his own. The pitch in Bangladesh will be very important for the spin bowlers, due to which the match can come in the favor of the Indian team.
According to statistics, Saurabh Kumar has played 52 first class matches, in which his average is 24.57. He has taken an average of 222 wickets. His best bowling is seven wickets for 32 runs. Talking about A List matches, Saurabh Kumar has bowled in 32 matches at an average of 26.28. He has taken 46 wickets in these matches. It is clear from Saurabh Kumar’s statistics that he is a strong spinner.
This is the schedule of Bangladesh series
india vs bangladesh one day series
First ODI, December 4, 12.30 pm, Dhaka
Second ODI, December 7, 12.30 pm, Dhaka
Third ODI, December 10, 12.30 pm, Dhaka
india vs bangladesh test series
1st Test, December 14-18, 9.30 am, Chittagong
Second Test, December 22-26, 9.30 am, Dhaka

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button