T20 WC 2022 will get a new winner on Sunday, if rain washed the match then know what will happen

T20 World Cup 2022 is about to reach its end. The final match will be played between England and Pakistan at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne on Sunday 13 November. The eyes of the world are going to be on the great match of cricket. The final match will start at 1.30 pm Indian time.
It is worth noting that rain has played a very important role during the World Cup tournament. Several matches in Super 12 were canceled due to rain. At the same time, the clouds of uncertainty are hovering in the final match as well. Let us tell you that there is a possibility of rain in the final match between England and Pakistan.
According to the Meteorological Department, there is going to be a 95 percent chance of rain in Melbourne on the day of the final match. It has also been predicted to rain up to 25 mm. However, if the match is not held on this day due to rain, then the match will be organized on the reserve day. But there is a possibility of rain in Australia even on the day of Reserve Day. There is a possibility of rain from Pan to 10 mm on this day. Let us tell you that according to the ICC rules, if there is no result of the match even on Reserve Day, then both England and Pakistan will be declared jointly winners. Let us tell you that before this, India and Sri Lanka also became joint winners in the Champions Trophy in 2002.
this is the rule
Let us tell you that if for some reason the final match of the T20 World Cup is not held, then there are also ICC rules for this. According to ICC rules, in the playoff matches of this tournament, the result can be drawn by the Duckworth-Lewis rule so that a team can be declared the winner. However, according to the Duckworth-Lewis rule, it is necessary to play 10-10 overs for a result. In such a situation, if the final match is held on Sunday due to rain, then both the teams will have to play at least 10 overs. If even 10-10 overs of the game is not completed, then the game will start from where it was stopped, on reserve day. On the other hand, if both the teams toss, then this game will be considered to be started.
This is the figure of both the teams
Both Pakistan and England have won the T20 World Cup title once. Now both the teams will go on the field to present their claim for the World Cup for the second time. Pakistan has become the T20 World Champion in the year 2009 and England in 2012. Apart from this, Pakistan has played the final match of T20 World Cup in the year 2007 and 2009. England’s team will go to play the final match for the fourth time this time. The England team has played the final match in 2009, 2010 and 2016. That is, this is the second time that Pakistan and England will clash in the final match. While Pakistan will go to win this match, England would like to avenge Pakistan’s previous defeat.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button