Team India will pray for no rain on the last ODI

Christchurch. Tired of bad weather, the Indian cricket team will pray for no rain in the last ODI against New Zealand on Wednesday so that they can get a chance to equalize. Rain is predicted in Christchurch tomorrow and if it happens, nothing will be more disappointing than this for the young cricketers of the Indian team. Of the five limited-overs matches, one ODI and one T20 ended in a draw, and one T20 match was tied using the Duckworth-Lewis method due to rain. Shikhar Dhawan’s team would like to win the last ODI and level the series. The Hagley Oval ground has traditionally been seam bowlers friendly and has averaged 230 over the years. Indian batting in the first powerplay (first ten overs) has been the talk of the town. Dhawan, a brilliant opening batsman in ODI cricket, himself understands that he will have to make a lot of changes in his game to ensure a place in the team for the ODI World Cup to be held in India next year.


Also read: England captain Ben Stokes tweets, will donate his match fee for the Test series against Pakistan to help the flood victims here

Young opener Shubman Gill has scored 50 and 45 not out in two matches. Suryakumar Yadav, the current superstar of Indian cricket, scored 12 at Seddon Park. Hit three sixes in 5 overs. If India wants to score big, then batsmen like Surya and Rishabh Pant will have to play good innings. Pant’s ODI record is impressive but he hasn’t been able to score runs since the England tour. To give stability to the middle order in front of New Zealand bowlers, it is necessary to get runs from their bat. Pant’s play and lack of bowling options among the specialist batsmen means that Sanju Samson will have to sit out once again. Deepak Hooda was preferred over him in the last match as he was an all-rounder.
It remains to be seen whether interim head coach VVS Laxman makes any changes to the playing XI as the previous match was washed out due to rain. Spinner Kuldeep Yadav has also not got a chance yet. By the way, it would be excessive with them to exclude Yuzvendra Chahal or Washington Sundar. Shardul Thakur could not do anything amazing in the first ODI, so only Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar and Umran Malik will lead the pace attack. It is a golden opportunity for New Zealand to take advantage of Indian batting weakness in front of Matt Henry, Tim Southee and Lockie Ferguson.

Also read: Rahul Dravid and skipper Rohit Sharma should keep Arshdeep Singh away from excessive advice as much as possible: Brett Lee

Teams: India: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Shardul Thakur and Umran Malik.
New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Devin Conway, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson. The match will start at seven in the morning Indian time.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button