The way for the World Cup is clear, Pakistan’s team will come to India, the Ministry of Home Affairs has approved the visa

New Delhi. The teams of India and Pakistan will now be face to face once again. Now the Pakistan team will also participate in the T20 World Cup held in India. The Union Home Ministry has approved the visas of 34 players and officials from Pakistan. The approval paves the way for the Pakistani blind cricket team to play in the ongoing T20 World Cup for the Blind in India.
The Ministry of External Affairs will now issue visas to Pakistan players and officials, after which the Pakistan team will be able to participate in the tournament. The World Cup for the Blind has started in India from December 5, which will continue till December 17. Now players from Pakistan will also participate in this tournament. In this regard, an official of the ministry said that the Ministry of Home Affairs has approved the issuance of visas to 34 players and officials of Pakistan to participate in the World Cup for the Blind. Earlier, the Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) issued a statement on Tuesday claiming that the team did not get permission from the Indian Ministry of External Affairs.
The PBCC said in a statement that the Pakistan blind cricket team was stuck in limbo regarding the tournament, which has been extremely unfortunate. Expressing objection in this matter, the Pakistan Cricket Board had said that it will forward the complaint about this matter. World Blind Cricket will have to face serious consequences for this discriminatory action as we will demand World Blind Cricket to take strict action against them so that India does not get to host international events in future.
Pakistan had finished second in the last T20 World Cup. The Cricket Association for the Blind in India (CABI) confirmed that Pakistan was unable to participate in the tournament and that the tournament schedule would be re-released. After the approval of the Pakistan team, now seven teams from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Australia, Sri Lanka, Nepal and South Africa will participate in this 12-day tournament. The matches will be played in Faridabad, Delhi, Mumbai, Indore and Bengaluru.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button