There will be a title battle between Pakistan and England, know which team has the upper hand

The T20 World Cup 2022 is now nearing its end. The title match of the T20 World Cup is going to be held on November 13 between Pakistan and England at the MCG Ground in Melbourne. The biggest turn in the tournament came when the Indian cricket team, which was considered to be an important contender for the World Cup, was eliminated from the tournament.
Both Pakistan and England have won the T20 World Cup title once. Now both the teams will go on the field to present their claim for the World Cup for the second time. Pakistan has become the T20 World Champion in the year 2009 and England in 2012. Apart from this, Pakistan has played the final match of T20 World Cup in the year 2007 and 2009. England’s team will go to play the final match for the fourth time this time. The England team has played the final match in 2009, 2010 and 2016. That is, this is the second time that Pakistan and England will clash in the final match. While Pakistan will go to win this match, England would like to avenge Pakistan’s previous defeat.
Know which team has the upper hand
The match between Pakistan and England is also going to be very interesting. Both the teams have performed brilliantly in T20 and have changed the course of the tournament. Pakistan’s bass is the best bowling in this tournament. In the semi-finals, the Indian bowlers were thrashed by the England bowlers. The England batsman is in tremendous form at the moment.
On the other hand, if we talk about the figures of both the teams, then both the teams have played 28 matches against each other. In these matches, the England team has the upper hand. England’s team has won 18 matches, while Pakistan has won only nine matches. At the same time, England and Pakistan have clashed twice in the T20 World Cup, in which Pakistan has had to taste defeat both times. In such a situation, this time Pakistan will go with the intention of winning and England would like to continue the process of defeating Pakistan.
These teams have won the World Cup
Year 2007 – India (Runner Up Pakistan)
Year 2009 – Pakistan (Runner up England)
Year 2010 – England (Runner up Australia)
Year 2012 – West Indies (Runner up Sri Lanka)
Year 2014 – Sri Lanka (Runner up India)
Year 2016 – West Indies (Runner up England)
Year 2021- Australia (Runner up New Zealand)

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button