FIFA World Cup 2022 is going to start from today, this is how you can watch all 64 matches, know all the details

The biggest football tournament World Cup is starting from today in Qatar. With the start of the FIFA World Cup, the magic of football will speak on its head. The first match of the FIFA World Cup will be played between the hosts Qatar and Ecuador. For the next 29 days, 64 matches will be played between 32 teams of the world continuously, after which the world will get a new football champion on 18th December.

The opening ceremony will start at 7:30 pm before the commencement of the football extravaganza. Many veteran artists from all over the world will perform in this opening ceremony. Jungkook of BTS band is also going to perform in it. Apart from them, Bollywood actress Nora Fatehi, Black Eyed Peas, Robbie Williamson will also participate in the opening ceremony.

Here are all the teams

This time a total of 32 teams are participating in the World Cup. All the teams are divided into eight groups. There are four teams in each group.

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group-E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group-F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group-H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, Republic of Korea

This is how to watch live broadcast in India
Football viewers in India will be able to watch the live telecast of the World Cup on Viacom18’s sports channel. Apart from this, viewers who want to enjoy watching football matches in Hindi will be able to watch it on Sports 18. To watch the match live, viewers will have the option of watching the match on mobile, desktop, laptop.

matches will be like this
According to the information, in the group stage, all the teams will play matches with the three teams of their group. The top two teams in each group will advance to the Round of 16. The knockout match will start from the round of 16 itself. The winning team will make it to the quarter finals. A total of eight teams will reach the quarter-finals, which will compete for the semi-finals. The teams that have reached the semi-finals will battle it out for the finals. Please inform that 48 matches will be held from 20 November to 2 December. According to the information, there will be a match on the first day after the start of the World Cup. After this two to four matches will be played daily. After the group stage, knock out matches will be played from December 3. 

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button