Indian team will play with these teams in January, BCCI released the schedule

New Zealand and Sri Lanka will tour India next year in January. Apart from this, the Australian team will also tour India in the month of February. Currently the Indian team is playing a one-day series with the hosts in Bangladesh, which has gone out of India’s hands.
At the same time, BCCI has released the schedule of all the series to be held next year. The Indian team is going to be busy with back to back series during the first three months of next year.The Indian team has to play matches with three countries in a row. These matches will be held till March.
According to the schedule released by the BCCI, the Indian team will clash with Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia in the coming days. Sri Lanka and New Zealand teams will come to India in January. Australia’s team will tour India in February and March.
Will start with Sri Lanka
The Indian team will first face the Sri Lankan team in January 2023. Three T20 and three ODIs will be played between Sri Lanka and India. At the same time, three ODIs and T20 matches will also be played with New Zealand. After this, there is a tour of Australia in February and March. Along with Australia, the Indian team will be playing the Border Gavaskar Trophy of four Test matches. After this, three ODIs will also be played.
here is the full schedule
January 3 (Mumbai) – India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20
5 January (Pune) – India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20
7 January (Rajkot) – India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20
January 10 (Guwahati) – India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI
12 January (Kolkata) – India vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI
January 15 (Thiruvananthapuram) – India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI
new zealand tour of india
January 18 (Hyderabad) – India vs New Zealand 1st ODI
January 21 (Raipur) – India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI
January 24 (Indore) – India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI
January 27 (Ranchi) – India vs New Zealand 1st T20
January 29 (Lucknow) – India vs New Zealand 2nd T20
February 1 (Ahmedabad) – India vs New Zealand 3rd T20
australia india tour
9-13 February (Nagpur) – India v Australia 1st Test
17-21 February (Delhi) – India v Australia 2nd Test
1-5 March (Dharamsala) – India v Australia 3rd Test
9-13 March (Ahmedabad) – India v Australia 4th Test
March 17 (Mumbai) – India vs Australia 1st ODI
March 19 (Visakhapatnam) – India vs Australia 2nd ODI
March 22 (Chennai) – India vs Australia 3rd ODI

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button