Team India leaves for T20 World Cup, aims to end 15-year drought

The Indian team led by Indian cricket team captain Rohit Sharma has left for the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. The team has gone to Australia with a total of 14 players. With the departure of the Indian team, the Mission World Cup has also started. The Indian team will now land in Perth, Australia.
Before taking off, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma have also shared a great picture with fans on social media. Let us tell you that the entire team has not left for Australia yet. Actually many players are busy in the 3-match home ODI series against South Africa. These players have not gone to Australia yet.
There is a shortage of one player in the team
Significantly, there is a shortage of one player in the 15-member Indian team. Indian team member Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the World Cup, but his substitute has not been selected in the team yet. It is likely that the player will be selected by next week.
Captain Rohit gave important information
Before leaving for the World Cup, Indian team captain Rohit Sharma said that not all players in the Indian team are aware of the Perth pitch as many players have not played in Australia before. In such a situation, it is very important for the team to play a warm-up match by participating in the cap. Indian team will play warm-up match against Western Australia, New Zealand. Through these matches, Indian batsmen will be able to practice playing on the fast and bouncy pitch of WACA.
first match on chhoti diwali
The World Cup of the Indian team will start from October 23, coming Chhoti Diwali. India will start its World Cup tournament against Pakistan in Melbourne. The second match will be followed by India vs Group A runner-up in Sydney on 27 October. The Indian team will clash with South Africa on 30 October. India vs Bangladesh match will be played in Adelaide on 2nd November. After this, the Indian team will face the Group B winner in Melbourne.
this is indian squad
Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh. Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar have been kept in standby. Umran Malik, Chetan Sakaria, Kuldeep Sen are included as net bowlers.

People News Chronicle

People News Chronicle author account is for interns, who are just new to our news agency. They are taught basics of wordpress and publishing through this account.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button